MINISFORUM AI X1 (260)

MINISFORUMMini PC reference

MINISFORUM AI X1 (260)

MINISFORUM AI X1 (260) uses AMD Ryzen 7 260 with Radeon 780M. A versatile desk or development PC with USB4 and an external-GPU expansion route. Using the M.2-to-OCuLink adapter reduces space available for internal SSDs, and external graphics require a separate compatible GPU and dock.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 260
Graphics
Radeon 780M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Configuration being compared32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSDNew
US stores · USD

Prices across stores

MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.

View price history

We may earn a commission if you buy through affiliate links.

RetailerAvailabilityListed priceLast checkedRetailer website
Affiliate link
Not confirmedSee at storeCheck expiredView at MINISFORUM
Out of stock$599.99View at GigaParts
No longer listed—View at NextWarehouse

Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.

Specifications

Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 260
Graphics
Radeon 780M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Ports & displays
Two USB-A 3.2 Gen 2, one USB-A 2.0, two USB4 40Gbps Type-C, HDMI 2.1, DisplayPort 2.0 and a 3.5 mm headset jack. OCuLink uses an M.2 adapter, so it shares internal storage expansion.
Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
One 2.5GbE RJ45, Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4.
RAM & storage upgrades
Two DDR5-5600 SO-DIMM slots, up to 64 GB for the Ryzen 7 255/260 editions. Two M.2 2280 NVMe SSD positions. The manufacturer lists up to 4 TB without clearly specifying per-drive versus combined capacity. OCuLink uses an M.2 adapter and occupies one storage position.
Power supply & power limits
120 W external adapter (19 V / 6.32 A). This is rated adapter output, not a measured wall-power result.
Dimensions & weight
128 × 126 × 52 mm; approximately 0.6 kg.

What owners say

Two Japanese reviewers had this Ryzen 7 260 machine in the 32 GB / 1 TB configuration, and both came away recommending it without much hesitation. It is quiet — one could hardly hear it with an ear against the case — and runs only slightly warm under a benchmark. Two front microphones with noise cancelling make a headset optional for calls, and the Wi-Fi 7 card is MediaTek rather than Intel's BE200, which one reviewer notes has often been unstable on AMD systems. The rear USB4 port takes 100 W USB-C power, at a cost of about 10% in processor benchmarks against the bundled 120 W adapter. Graphics are where it clearly trails the HX 370 AI X1 Pro: Cyberpunk at 1080p High averages about 34 FPS, and ray tracing is not comfortable. The NPU falls short of Microsoft's Copilot+ requirement, and for now little software uses it. The OCuLink adapter takes the second M.2 slot, the lid is tied to the board by two cables, and the factory drive arrives BitLocker-encrypted. Windows came clean, with nothing added.

For whom
A quiet everyday PC with Wi-Fi 7 and built-in microphones for video calls, with an OCuLink port for a graphics card later.
Not for
Graphics-heavy work on the integrated GPU, Copilot+ features, and anyone who needs a second internal SSD while using OCuLink.

Our own summary of 2 published sources, reviewed Sep 23, 2026. We have not tested this Mini PC ourselves; the sources are listed under About this data.

Performance

4 sourced resultsIOPS

Same block size, read/write ratio, queue depth, drives and cache settings.

Externally reported measurements. MiniPC.guru has not independently reproduced these tests.

109,152.6 IOPSIndependent review

【西川和久の不定期コラム】Ryzen 7 260搭載で高コスパ、OCuLinkも搭載のミニPC「MINISFORUM AI X1」

By 西川 和久 (Kazuhisa Nishikawa) · PC Watch (Impress)

Source published
May 7, 2025
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 260, 8 cores / 16 threads, up to 5.1 GHz, TDP 45 W (cTDP 35-54 W), 16 TOPS NPU, per the review's spec table · AMD Radeon 780M integrated graphics (not exercised by a storage test) · 32 GB DDR5-5600, two 16 GB Crucial SO-DIMMs · Crucial P3 Plus 1 TB (CT1000P3PSSD8), M.2 2280 NVMe, factory-installed; C: single partition, BitLocker-encrypted
Software / version / OS
CrystalDiskMark · 8.0.5 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro 24H2, updated within that release
Power profile
not applicable: random IOPS on an NVMe SSD are not governed by the Windows power plan, and the column names none
Test conditions
RND 4KiB, queue depth 32, 1 thread, random read. Test size and number of runs are not printed. BitLocker encryption was active on the tested drive

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

15,205.6 IOPSIndependent review

【西川和久の不定期コラム】Ryzen 7 260搭載で高コスパ、OCuLinkも搭載のミニPC「MINISFORUM AI X1」

By 西川 和久 (Kazuhisa Nishikawa) · PC Watch (Impress)

Source published
May 7, 2025
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 260, 8 cores / 16 threads, up to 5.1 GHz, TDP 45 W (cTDP 35-54 W), 16 TOPS NPU, per the review's spec table · AMD Radeon 780M integrated graphics (not exercised by a storage test) · 32 GB DDR5-5600, two 16 GB Crucial SO-DIMMs · Crucial P3 Plus 1 TB (CT1000P3PSSD8), M.2 2280 NVMe, factory-installed; C: single partition, BitLocker-encrypted
Software / version / OS
CrystalDiskMark · 8.0.5 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro 24H2, updated within that release
Power profile
not applicable: random IOPS on an NVMe SSD are not governed by the Windows power plan, and the column names none
Test conditions
RND 4KiB, queue depth 1, 1 thread, random read. Test size and number of runs are not printed. BitLocker encryption was active on the tested drive

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

120,156 IOPSIndependent review

【西川和久の不定期コラム】Ryzen 7 260搭載で高コスパ、OCuLinkも搭載のミニPC「MINISFORUM AI X1」

By 西川 和久 (Kazuhisa Nishikawa) · PC Watch (Impress)

Source published
May 7, 2025
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 260, 8 cores / 16 threads, up to 5.1 GHz, TDP 45 W (cTDP 35-54 W), 16 TOPS NPU, per the review's spec table · AMD Radeon 780M integrated graphics (not exercised by a storage test) · 32 GB DDR5-5600, two 16 GB Crucial SO-DIMMs · Crucial P3 Plus 1 TB (CT1000P3PSSD8), M.2 2280 NVMe, factory-installed; C: single partition, BitLocker-encrypted
Software / version / OS
CrystalDiskMark · 8.0.5 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro 24H2, updated within that release
Power profile
not applicable: random IOPS on an NVMe SSD are not governed by the Windows power plan, and the column names none
Test conditions
RND 4KiB, queue depth 32, 1 thread, random write. Test size and number of runs are not printed. BitLocker encryption was active on the tested drive

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

41,522.9 IOPSIndependent review

【西川和久の不定期コラム】Ryzen 7 260搭載で高コスパ、OCuLinkも搭載のミニPC「MINISFORUM AI X1」

By 西川 和久 (Kazuhisa Nishikawa) · PC Watch (Impress)

Source published
May 7, 2025
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 260, 8 cores / 16 threads, up to 5.1 GHz, TDP 45 W (cTDP 35-54 W), 16 TOPS NPU, per the review's spec table · AMD Radeon 780M integrated graphics (not exercised by a storage test) · 32 GB DDR5-5600, two 16 GB Crucial SO-DIMMs · Crucial P3 Plus 1 TB (CT1000P3PSSD8), M.2 2280 NVMe, factory-installed; C: single partition, BitLocker-encrypted
Software / version / OS
CrystalDiskMark · 8.0.5 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro 24H2, updated within that release
Power profile
not applicable: random IOPS on an NVMe SSD are not governed by the Windows power plan, and the column names none
Test conditions
RND 4KiB, queue depth 1, 1 thread, random write. Test size and number of runs are not printed. BitLocker encryption was active on the tested drive

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

Price history

MINISFORUM AI X1 (260) · 32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSD

Loading checks…

New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.

About this data4 references

Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.

Notes

  • The manufacturer SSD limit of 4 TB does not clearly establish a per-drive versus combined maximum.

Sources

  1. MINISFORUM AI X1 (260) — manufacturer specifications ↗
    • Manufacturer / specification source
    • Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
  2. Selected configuration ↗
    • Selected configuration
  3. 【西川和久の不定期コラム】Ryzen 7 260搭載で高コスパ、OCuLinkも搭載のミニPC「MINISFORUM AI X1」 ↗
    • External benchmark · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
  4. Ryzen 7 260&Radeon 780M搭載、OcuLinkなど拡張性も充実したミニPC「Minisforum AI X1」を試す ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026