GMKtec NucBox K6

GMKtecMini PC reference

GMKtec NucBox K6

GMKtec NucBox K6 combines AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS with integrated Radeon 780M for office multitasking, development and media work. Gaming and GPU-accelerated applications depend on their settings and driver support; the graphics specification alone is not a measured performance result. Replaceable SO-DIMM memory gives it a path for later RAM upgrades. Two Ethernet interfaces are useful for a small home lab, with actual throughput depending on storage and network equipment.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS
Graphics
Radeon 780M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Configuration being compared32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSDNew
US stores · USD

Prices across stores

MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.

View price history
RetailerAvailabilityListed priceLast checkedRetailer website
Out of stock$599.99View at GMKtec

Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.

Specifications

Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS
Graphics
Radeon 780M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Ports & displays
2 × USB 3.2 Gen2 (Front); 1 × USB 3.2 Gen2; 1 × USB 2.0; 1 × USB4 Full-Function Port; 1 × HDMI 2.0; 1 × DisplayPort; 2 × RJ45 2.5G LAN; 1 × 3.5mm Audio Jack; 1 × Reset Button; 1 × DC Power Input
Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
Wi-Fi 6 (RZ616, up to 2.4Gbps); Bluetooth 5.2; Dual 2.5G Ethernet LAN Link rates are theoretical, not measured throughput.
RAM & storage upgrades
2 × SO-DIMM Slots; DDR5-5600 Memory; Supports up to 64GB. 2 × M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 SSD Slots; Maximum Storage Expansion up to 4TB; SATA SSD Not Supported
Power supply & power limits
Power supply / DC input rating: DC 19V / 6.32A; 120W Adapter. This is a supply rating, not measured wall-power consumption.
Dimensions & weight
128.8 × 127 × 47.8 mm; Approx. 520 g. Dimensions follow the manufacturer order; axes are not labeled.

What owners say

Three labs had this 7840HS machine, and they could hardly disagree more about the noise. Notebookcheck's fan never stopped — 31.3 dB(A) at idle in a 23 dB(A) room, 44 to 48 in games — and it still called the K6 an easy recommendation. TechStage measured up to 65 dB at the chassis under full load and 40 dB at a metre, called it extremely loud, and recommends it only to buyers who will not mind. TechRadar found it quiet. On heat they differ less: mid-70s °C in games, a 92 °C peak with slight clock drops in one stress test, no major throttling in another. It draws about 73 W at the wall while gaming, and it ran happily from a 135 W USB-C laptop charger. Inside are two memory slots and two PCIe 4.0 M.2 slots but no 2.5-inch bay, and the inner cover carries the fan on a short cable that is easy to tear when opening. The SSD is a lottery — one unit read at 7,000 MB/s, another at 2,500. TechStage repeatedly could not wake it from sleep, its finish scuffed in a backpack, and only one of the chip's two possible USB4 ports is exposed.

For whom
Casual 1080p gaming and a fast home-theatre or office PC for little money, with two SSD slots to grow into.
Not for
Quiet rooms — the fan never stops — and anyone who relies on sleep and wake.

Our own summary of 3 published sources, reviewed Sep 23, 2026. We have not tested this Mini PC ourselves; the sources are listed under About this data.

Performance

4 sourced resultsFPS

A fixed game, build, benchmark scene, graphics preset and upscaling setting must be specified before publishing results.

Externally reported measurements. MiniPC.guru has not independently reproduced these tests.

46.3 FPSIndependent review

GMK NucBox K6 mini PC review: As powerful as the latest Intel Core Ultra laptops

By Allen Ngo · Notebookcheck

Source published
Apr 3, 2024
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS, 8 cores / 16 threads, 3.8-5.1 GHz, Phoenix-HS (Zen 4), 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained · AMD Radeon 780M integrated, core 2700 MHz, driver 31.0.24027.1012 · 32 GB DDR5-5600, dual channel, timings 46-45-45-90, as printed in the review's device specification table and shown as 32 GBytes in the review's own CPU-Z memory screenshot (the lead paragraph describes the cheaper 16 GB SKU) · MasonSemi 1TB MC7000, 1024 GB, the drive shipped with the review unit
Software / version / OS
Cyberpunk 2077 · not reported by source: the review does not print the game build · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Windows set to Performance mode before the benchmarks, as the review's testing conditions state; 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained as printed in the specification table
Test conditions
1920x1080, Low preset, FSR off, printed in the row itself. Scene: Notebookcheck's published methodology says it uses a game's built-in benchmark where a representative one exists and CapFrameX otherwise, at https://www.notebookcheck.net/How-does-Notebookcheck-test-laptops-and-smartphones-A-behind-the-scenes-look-into-our-review-process.15394.0.html; this review does not restate which applied to Cyberpunk 2077, which does carry a built-in benchmark. Average 46.3 FPS, minimum 32.3

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

35.2 FPSIndependent review

GMK NucBox K6 mini PC review: As powerful as the latest Intel Core Ultra laptops

By Allen Ngo · Notebookcheck

Source published
Apr 3, 2024
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS, 8 cores / 16 threads, 3.8-5.1 GHz, Phoenix-HS (Zen 4), 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained · AMD Radeon 780M integrated, core 2700 MHz, driver 31.0.24027.1012 · 32 GB DDR5-5600, dual channel, timings 46-45-45-90, as printed in the review's device specification table and shown as 32 GBytes in the review's own CPU-Z memory screenshot (the lead paragraph describes the cheaper 16 GB SKU) · MasonSemi 1TB MC7000, 1024 GB, the drive shipped with the review unit
Software / version / OS
Cyberpunk 2077 · not reported by source: the review does not print the game build · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Windows set to Performance mode before the benchmarks, as the review's testing conditions state; 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained as printed in the specification table
Test conditions
1920x1080, Medium preset, FSR off, printed in the row itself. Scene: Notebookcheck's published methodology says it uses a game's built-in benchmark where a representative one exists and CapFrameX otherwise, at https://www.notebookcheck.net/How-does-Notebookcheck-test-laptops-and-smartphones-A-behind-the-scenes-look-into-our-review-process.15394.0.html; this review does not restate which applied to Cyberpunk 2077, which does carry a built-in benchmark. Average 35.2 FPS, minimum 10.9

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

27.7 FPSIndependent review

GMK NucBox K6 mini PC review: As powerful as the latest Intel Core Ultra laptops

By Allen Ngo · Notebookcheck

Source published
Apr 3, 2024
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS, 8 cores / 16 threads, 3.8-5.1 GHz, Phoenix-HS (Zen 4), 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained · AMD Radeon 780M integrated, core 2700 MHz, driver 31.0.24027.1012 · 32 GB DDR5-5600, dual channel, timings 46-45-45-90, as printed in the review's device specification table and shown as 32 GBytes in the review's own CPU-Z memory screenshot (the lead paragraph describes the cheaper 16 GB SKU) · MasonSemi 1TB MC7000, 1024 GB, the drive shipped with the review unit
Software / version / OS
Cyberpunk 2077 · not reported by source: the review does not print the game build · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Windows set to Performance mode before the benchmarks, as the review's testing conditions state; 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained as printed in the specification table
Test conditions
1920x1080, High preset, FSR off, printed in the row itself. Scene: Notebookcheck's published methodology says it uses a game's built-in benchmark where a representative one exists and CapFrameX otherwise, at https://www.notebookcheck.net/How-does-Notebookcheck-test-laptops-and-smartphones-A-behind-the-scenes-look-into-our-review-process.15394.0.html; this review does not restate which applied to Cyberpunk 2077, which does carry a built-in benchmark. Average 27.7 FPS, minimum 9.25

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

24.5 FPSIndependent review

GMK NucBox K6 mini PC review: As powerful as the latest Intel Core Ultra laptops

By Allen Ngo · Notebookcheck

Source published
Apr 3, 2024
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 7840HS, 8 cores / 16 threads, 3.8-5.1 GHz, Phoenix-HS (Zen 4), 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained · AMD Radeon 780M integrated, core 2700 MHz, driver 31.0.24027.1012 · 32 GB DDR5-5600, dual channel, timings 46-45-45-90, as printed in the review's device specification table and shown as 32 GBytes in the review's own CPU-Z memory screenshot (the lead paragraph describes the cheaper 16 GB SKU) · MasonSemi 1TB MC7000, 1024 GB, the drive shipped with the review unit
Software / version / OS
Cyberpunk 2077 · not reported by source: the review does not print the game build · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Windows set to Performance mode before the benchmarks, as the review's testing conditions state; 54 W PL2 short burst and 52 W PL1 sustained as printed in the specification table
Test conditions
1920x1080, Ultra preset, FSR off, printed in the row itself. Scene: Notebookcheck's published methodology says it uses a game's built-in benchmark where a representative one exists and CapFrameX otherwise, at https://www.notebookcheck.net/How-does-Notebookcheck-test-laptops-and-smartphones-A-behind-the-scenes-look-into-our-review-process.15394.0.html; this review does not restate which applied to Cyberpunk 2077, which does carry a built-in benchmark. Average 24.5 FPS, minimum 9.31

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

Price history

GMKtec NucBox K6 · 32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSD

Loading checks…

New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.

About this data5 references

Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.

Sources

  1. GMKtec NucBox K6 — manufacturer specifications ↗
    • Manufacturer / specification source
    • Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
  2. Selected configuration ↗
    • Selected configuration
  3. GMK NucBox K6 mini PC review: As powerful as the latest Intel Core Ultra laptops ↗
    • External benchmark · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
  4. GMKtec NucBox K6 review ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
  5. GMKtec Nucbox K6 für 440 Euro im Test: Auf diesem Mini-PC kann man sogar zocken ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026