GMKtec M7 Ultra

GMKtecMini PC reference

GMKtec M7 Ultra

GMKtec M7 Ultra combines AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U with integrated Radeon 680M for office multitasking, development and media work. Gaming and GPU-accelerated applications depend on their settings and driver support; the graphics specification alone is not a measured performance result. Replaceable SO-DIMM memory gives it a path for later RAM upgrades. OCuLink allows a separate compatible external GPU dock; connect or disconnect it only with the PC powered off.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U
Graphics
Radeon 680M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Configuration being compared32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSDNew
US stores · USD

Prices across stores

MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.

View price history

We may earn a commission if you buy through affiliate links.

RetailerAvailabilityListed priceLast checkedRetailer website
In stock$749.99Lowest checkedView at GMKtec
Sold by GMKtec-OfficialAffiliate link
In stock$749.99Lowest checkedView at Newegg
Not confirmedSee at storeCheck expiredView at Amazon

Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.

Specifications

Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U
Graphics
Radeon 680M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Ports & displays
USB-A: 2 × USB 3.2 Gen2 + 2 × USB 2.0; USB4: 2 × USB4 Full-Function Ports (40Gbps / PD / DisplayPort); HDMI: 1 × HDMI 2.1 (up to 8K@60Hz); DisplayPort: 1 × DisplayPort 2.0 (up to 8K@60Hz); OCulink: 1 × OCulink PCIe Gen4 ×4; Audio: 1 × 3.5mm CTIA Audio Jack; LAN: 2 × RJ45 2.5G Ethernet; Power: 1 × DC IN (5.5 / 2.5mm)
Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
Wi-Fi 6E (RZ616, up to 2.4Gbps); Bluetooth 5.2; Dual 2.5G Ethernet LAN (Intel I226-V) Link rates are theoretical, not measured throughput.
RAM & storage upgrades
2 × SO-DIMM Slots; DDR5-4800 Memory; 16GB / 32GB configurations; Supports up to 64GB. 2 × M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 ×4 SSD Slots; Supports up to 8TB per slot (Max 16TB)
Power supply & power limits
Power supply / DC input rating: DC Power Adapter 19V / 6.32A. This is a supply rating, not measured wall-power consumption.
Dimensions & weight
132 × 125 × 58 mm; 604 g. Dimensions follow the manufacturer order; axes are not labeled.

What owners say

Three reviewers had this Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U box and reached two verdicts. Notebookcheck's 32 GB unit held a full 45 W under sustained load with no drop, peaking at 73 °C, and the lab called it a price-performance tip; TechRadar's 16 GB unit scored below the older M7 and M7 Pro, the reviewer suspects it was hobbled, and gave it 3.5 out of 5. They split on noise as well: a constant 32 dB(A) at idle and about 41 under load in the lab, which says the fan can only be tuned in the BIOS, while the other two called it effectively silent. Idle draw is high for the class, 12.5 to 16 W. The draw is its ports: two USB4 ports that each supply 100 W and drive displays, two Intel 2.5GbE ports, and a front OCuLink port that ran an RTX 4090 in the lab — owners wish it were at the back. Opening it means twisting off a top plate that scratches easily and is fiddly to relock, then four screws. The bundled 1 TB SSD is a mediocre PCIe 3.0 drive, and reviewers disagree whether the slots run at Gen 4 or Gen 3. Windows came licensed and clean, and very low DPC latency makes it a good streaming client.

For whom
A well-connected home or office PC that can take an external graphics card over OCuLink, bought in the 32 GB configuration.
Not for
Anyone who wants low idle power or needs to open it often.

Our own summary of 4 published sources, reviewed Sep 23, 2026. We have not tested this Mini PC ourselves; the sources are listed under About this data.

Performance

3 sourced resultsseconds

Same application version, scene, samples, resolution and CPU or GPU render backend.

Externally reported measurements. MiniPC.guru has not independently reproduced these tests.

241 secondsIndependent review

GMKtec NucBox M7 Ultra review: Price-performance tip among mini PCs with USB4 and OCuLink

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
Feb 4, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U, 8 cores / 16 threads, 2.7-4.7 GHz, Rembrandt-U PRO (Zen 3+), 45 W PL1 and PL2 at factory defaults · AMD Radeon 680M, Adrenalin 24.2.1, 3 GB assigned as VRAM (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 32 GB DDR5 at 4,800 MT/s (max. 64 GB) · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a 1024 GB TWSC TSC3AN1T0-F6Q10S
Software / version / OS
Blender · 2.79 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Factory default settings with the SoC at 45 W, as the review states; no Windows power plan is named
Test conditions
BMW27 standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it (v2.79 BMW27 CPU). Samples and output resolution are those stored in the standard scene file

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

405 secondsIndependent review

GMKtec NucBox M7 Ultra review: Price-performance tip among mini PCs with USB4 and OCuLink

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
Feb 4, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U, 8 cores / 16 threads, 2.7-4.7 GHz, Rembrandt-U PRO (Zen 3+), 45 W PL1 and PL2 at factory defaults · AMD Radeon 680M, Adrenalin 24.2.1, 3 GB assigned as VRAM (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 32 GB DDR5 at 4,800 MT/s (max. 64 GB) · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a 1024 GB TWSC TSC3AN1T0-F6Q10S
Software / version / OS
Blender · 3.3 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Factory default settings with the SoC at 45 W, as the review states; no Windows power plan is named
Test conditions
Classroom standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it (v3.3 Classroom CPU). Samples and output resolution are those stored in the standard scene file

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

2,038 secondsIndependent review

GMKtec NucBox M7 Ultra review: Price-performance tip among mini PCs with USB4 and OCuLink

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
Feb 4, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 23, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 23, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 7 PRO 6850U, 8 cores / 16 threads, 2.7-4.7 GHz, Rembrandt-U PRO (Zen 3+), 45 W PL1 and PL2 at factory defaults · AMD Radeon 680M, Adrenalin 24.2.1, 3 GB assigned as VRAM (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 32 GB DDR5 at 4,800 MT/s (max. 64 GB) · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a 1024 GB TWSC TSC3AN1T0-F6Q10S
Software / version / OS
Blender · 4.3 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Factory default settings with the SoC at 45 W, as the review states; no Windows power plan is named
Test conditions
Barbershop standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it (v4.3 Barbershop CPU). Samples and output resolution are those stored in the standard scene file

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

Price history

GMKtec M7 Ultra · 32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSD

Loading checks…

New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.

About this data5 references

Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.

Sources

  1. GMKtec M7 Ultra — manufacturer specifications ↗
    • Manufacturer / specification source
    • Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
  2. Selected configuration ↗
    • Selected configuration
  3. GMKtec NucBox M7 Ultra review: Price-performance tip among mini PCs with USB4 and OCuLink ↗
    • External benchmark · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
  4. GMKtec M7 Ultra Mini PC review: OCuLink, 32GB DDR5, 1TB, and USB4 all for $470 ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
  5. GMKtec NucBox M7 Ultra mini PC review ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026