GMKtec NucBox M7 Pro

GMKtecMini PC reference

GMKtec NucBox M7 Pro

GMKtec NucBox M7 Pro combines AMD Ryzen 9 PRO 6950H with integrated Radeon 680M for office multitasking, development and media work. Gaming and GPU-accelerated applications depend on their settings and driver support; the graphics specification alone is not a measured performance result. Replaceable SO-DIMM memory gives it a path for later RAM upgrades. OCuLink allows a separate compatible external GPU dock; connect or disconnect it only with the PC powered off.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 9 PRO 6950H
Graphics
Radeon 680M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Configuration being compared32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSDNew
US stores · USD

Prices across stores

MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.

View price history
RetailerAvailabilityListed priceLast checkedRetailer website
Out of stock$439.99View at GMKtec

Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.

Specifications

Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.

Processor
AMD Ryzen 9 PRO 6950H
Graphics
Radeon 680M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
1 TB
Ports & displays
2 × USB 3.2 Gen2; 2 × USB 2.0; 2 × USB4 (40Gbps / PD3.0 / DP1.4); 1 × HDMI 2.1; 1 × DisplayPort 2.0; 2 × RJ45 2.5G LAN; 1 × OCulink PCIe Gen4 ×4; 1 × 3.5mm Audio Jack; 1 × DC Power Input; On-board Digital Microphone
Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
Wi-Fi 6 (Intel AX200, up to 2.4Gbps); Bluetooth 5.2; Dual 2.5G Ethernet LAN (Intel I226V ×2) Link rates are theoretical, not measured throughput.
RAM & storage upgrades
2 × DDR5-4800 SO-DIMM slots, up to 64GB. Two M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 ×4 NVMe SSD slots; the manufacturer lists expansion up to 2TB without explaining whether that limit is per drive. ECC operation and validated ECC modules remain unconfirmed.
Power supply & power limits
Power supply / DC input rating: DC 19V / 6.32A; 120W Adapter. This is a supply rating, not measured wall-power consumption.
Dimensions & weight
132 × 125 × 58 mm. Dimensions follow the manufacturer order; axes are not labeled.

Video

Plays on YouTube. Nothing is loaded from YouTube until you press play. YouTube

What owners say

Two independent testers measured this machine doing nothing and both landed near 15 W, which is three or four times what a current small desktop draws at rest. It has two fans and neither stops: browsing the web it sits at 36.7 dB(A), so there is no quiet state to come back to. The processor is a 2022 business part, and that shows in the one job we can compare directly — on the same render scene, a 2023 Intel machine we also publish finishes 12 per cent sooner, while drawing less and idling quieter. Three things about ownership are worth reading before you buy. The warranty is one year and excludes commercial use, which is strange for a chip sold under a PRO label. Returns run to seven days and the maker deducts 15 per cent if you opened the box. And the entire M series is missing from the maker's driver page, so there is no firmware, no chipset package and no network driver to download for this machine at all. What it does do well is hold its speed: it renders at the fast end of its class and does not fade.

For whom
Steady processor work in a small box, for someone who will leave it switched on and will not need the maker for anything afterwards.
Not for
A quiet room, an electricity bill that matters, commercial use under warranty, and anyone expecting driver or firmware support.

Our own summary of 3 published sources, reviewed Sep 18, 2026. We have not tested this Mini PC ourselves; the sources are listed under About this data.

Performance

2 sourced resultsseconds

Same application version, scene, samples, resolution and CPU or GPU render backend.

Externally reported measurements. MiniPC.guru has not independently reproduced these tests.

232 secondsIndependent review

GMK NucBox M7 Pro mini PC review: an older Ryzen 9 still holds up quite well

By Allen Ngo · Notebookcheck

Source published
Dec 19, 2024
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 18, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 18, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 9 PRO 6950H, 8 cores / 16 threads, Zen 3+ Rembrandt-H, 3.3 to 4.9 GHz, 54 W PL1 and PL2 · AMD Radeon 680M, core 2400 MHz, driver 32.0.12033.1030 (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 32 GB Crucial DDR5-4800, dual channel, timings 40-39-39-77, in two SO-DIMM slots; the maker lists 64 GB as the maximum · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Zettastone CP200 of 1024 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 2.79 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Windows set to Performance mode before the benchmarks, stated by the review in its own testing-conditions note
Test conditions
BMW27 standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. This processor appears once in the reviewer's whole database, so the class average of 232 s printed beside it is this machine and nothing else

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

392 secondsIndependent review

GMK NucBox M7 Pro mini PC review: an older Ryzen 9 still holds up quite well

By Allen Ngo · Notebookcheck

Source published
Dec 19, 2024
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 18, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 18, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen 9 PRO 6950H, 8 cores / 16 threads, Zen 3+ Rembrandt-H, 3.3 to 4.9 GHz, 54 W PL1 and PL2 · AMD Radeon 680M, core 2400 MHz, driver 32.0.12033.1030 (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 32 GB Crucial DDR5-4800, dual channel, timings 40-39-39-77, in two SO-DIMM slots; the maker lists 64 GB as the maximum · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Zettastone CP200 of 1024 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 3.3 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
Windows set to Performance mode before the benchmarks, stated by the review in its own testing-conditions note
Test conditions
Classroom standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. The average across 37 machines with this graphics part is 489 s, range 389 to 980, so it sits at the fast edge of its class. The Beelink SEi13 Pro, a 2023 Intel machine we also publish, finishes the same scene in 346 s

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

Price history

GMKtec NucBox M7 Pro · 32 GB RAM · 1 TB SSD

Loading checks…

New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.

About this data5 references

Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.

Notes

  • upgrades: The manufacturer says ECC supported without validated modules or BIOS details; do not treat DDR5 on-die ECC as confirmed system-level ECC.
  • upgrades: The current table does not say whether its 2TB storage ceiling is per slot or total.

Sources

  1. GMKtec NucBox M7 Pro — manufacturer specifications ↗
    • Manufacturer / specification source
    • Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
  2. Selected configuration ↗
    • Selected configuration
  3. GMK NucBox M7 Pro mini PC review: an older Ryzen 9 still holds up quite well ↗
    • External benchmark · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  4. GMKtec NucBox M7 Pro review: Ryzen 9 PRO 6950H mini PC ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  5. GMKtec drivers and software, where the M series does not appear ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026