GEEKOM IT13 Max

GEEKOMMini PC reference

GEEKOM IT13 Max

GEEKOM IT13 Max uses Intel Core Ultra 9 185H with Intel Arc Graphics (dual-channel memory). IT13 Max is a different platform from the older IT13 despite the shared store page. Check its memory version carefully: the 24 GB configuration uses onboard RAM, while the 16 GB configuration is described with replaceable SO-DIMMs.

Processor
Intel Core Ultra 9 185H
Graphics
Intel Arc Graphics (dual-channel memory)
Memory
24 GB
Storage
500 GB
Configuration being compared24 GB RAM · 500 GB SSDNew
US stores · USD

Prices across stores

MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.

View price history
RetailerAvailabilityListed priceLast checkedRetailer website
In stock$849View at GEEKOM
Sold by GEEKOM INC.
Not confirmedSee at storeNo automatic checkView at Best Buy
Not confirmedSee at storeCheck expiredView at Amazon

Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.

Specifications

Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.

Processor
Intel Core Ultra 9 185H
Graphics
Intel Arc Graphics (dual-channel memory)
Memory
24 GB
Storage
500 GB
Ports & displays
USB-A: five USB 3.2 Gen 2 and one USB 2.0. Two USB4 Type-C, two HDMI and 3.5 mm headset jack.
Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
Two 2.5GbE RJ45 ports, Wi-Fi 7 (Intel BE200) and Bluetooth 5.4.
RAM & storage upgrades
Memory depends on version: the 16 GB/1 TB version uses DDR5 SO-DIMMs; the 24 GB/500 GB version has onboard LPDDR5 and is not a RAM upgrade. One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 NVMe SSD slot plus a M.2 2242 SATA slot. Current product and older support tables disagree on maximum SO-DIMM RAM and primary SSD capacity; confirm those limits for the exact version before upgrading.
Power supply & power limits
120 W external adapter, 19 V output; this is the adapter rating, not measured wall consumption.
Dimensions & weight
5.35 × 5.20 × 1.97 inches.

Video

Plays on YouTube. Nothing is loaded from YouTube until you press play. YouTube

What owners say

Geekom's own sales page says this machine has an M.2 2242 slot and a 2.5-inch drive bay. Three publications opened one, and all three found an M.2 2242 wired for SATA and no bay at all. An owner who bought it for the second slot fitted an NVMe stick into it and the machine will not see the drive in firmware or in Windows; he also reports his unit has neither the bay nor the slot he paid for. Geekom's own support gave him three different answers in three months, ending with a moderator saying the slot works as NVMe only if your unit has soldered memory. His thread asking for the correct specification has been open five months with no reply. Everything else is a good machine with two awkward numbers. Its Wi-Fi is the fastest of any mini PC in its reviewer's comparison, twice its own twin with the same card. But it draws 8.8 W asleep, where a rival we measured draws 0.39 W, and it is the loudest of six machines under load at 53 dB(A), with no fan curve to adjust anywhere.

For whom
Fast networking and quiet, cool running at the desk, for someone who will use the drive it comes with.
Not for
Anyone buying it for the second drive slot, anyone who leaves machines asleep rather than off, and quiet rooms under load.

Our own summary of 6 published sources, reviewed Sep 18, 2026. We have not tested this Mini PC ourselves; the sources are listed under About this data.

Performance

3 sourced resultsseconds

Same application version, scene, samples, resolution and CPU or GPU render backend.

Externally reported measurements. MiniPC.guru has not independently reproduced these tests.

199 secondsIndependent review

Geekom IT13 Max mini PC review: affordable and fast, but with a catch

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
Aug 10, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 18, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 18, 2026
Tested hardware
Intel Core Ultra 9 185H, 16 cores / 22 threads: six Redwood Cove performance cores at 4.8 GHz, eight Crestmont efficiency cores at 3.8 GHz and two low-power Crestmont cores at 2.5 GHz, Meteor Lake-H, 70 W PL2 short burst and 40 W PL1 sustained · Intel Arc 8-Core integrated graphics, core 2350 MHz, driver 32.0.101.8861 (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 24 GB LPDDR5 soldered, measured by the reviewer at 5600 MT/s; the machine has no memory slots. Note that the maker and one other publication state 6400 MT/s, so the speed is disputed · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Kingston NV3 of 500 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 2.79 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
the firmware's factory-default Normal mode; the review states all tests were run in it, and the Performance and Silent modes were not used
Test conditions
BMW27 standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. Its twin the GT1 Mega, same processor, renders BMW27 in 191 s

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

344 secondsIndependent review

Geekom IT13 Max mini PC review: affordable and fast, but with a catch

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
Aug 10, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 18, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 18, 2026
Tested hardware
Intel Core Ultra 9 185H, 16 cores / 22 threads: six Redwood Cove performance cores at 4.8 GHz, eight Crestmont efficiency cores at 3.8 GHz and two low-power Crestmont cores at 2.5 GHz, Meteor Lake-H, 70 W PL2 short burst and 40 W PL1 sustained · Intel Arc 8-Core integrated graphics, core 2350 MHz, driver 32.0.101.8861 (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 24 GB LPDDR5 soldered, measured by the reviewer at 5600 MT/s; the machine has no memory slots. Note that the maker and one other publication state 6400 MT/s, so the speed is disputed · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Kingston NV3 of 500 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 3.3 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
the firmware's factory-default Normal mode; the review states all tests were run in it, and the Performance and Silent modes were not used
Test conditions
Classroom standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. Its twin the GT1 Mega, same processor, renders BMW27 in 191 s

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

1,766 secondsIndependent review

Geekom IT13 Max mini PC review: affordable and fast, but with a catch

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
Aug 10, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 18, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 18, 2026
Tested hardware
Intel Core Ultra 9 185H, 16 cores / 22 threads: six Redwood Cove performance cores at 4.8 GHz, eight Crestmont efficiency cores at 3.8 GHz and two low-power Crestmont cores at 2.5 GHz, Meteor Lake-H, 70 W PL2 short burst and 40 W PL1 sustained · Intel Arc 8-Core integrated graphics, core 2350 MHz, driver 32.0.101.8861 (not used: this row renders on the processor) · 24 GB LPDDR5 soldered, measured by the reviewer at 5600 MT/s; the machine has no memory slots. Note that the maker and one other publication state 6400 MT/s, so the speed is disputed · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Kingston NV3 of 500 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 4.3 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
the firmware's factory-default Normal mode; the review states all tests were run in it, and the Performance and Silent modes were not used
Test conditions
Barbershop standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. Its twin the GT1 Mega, same processor, renders BMW27 in 191 s

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

Price history

GEEKOM IT13 Max · 24 GB RAM · 500 GB SSD

Loading checks…

New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.

About this data9 references

Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.

Notes

  • The 16 GB/1 TB and 24 GB/500 GB versions use replaceable and onboard memory respectively; do not transfer RAM upgrade guidance between them.
  • The current product table lists 96 GB SO-DIMM memory and a 4 TB primary SSD, versus 64 GB and 2 TB in the support table. These maxima are not treated as validated for the exact version.

Sources

  1. GEEKOM IT13 Max — manufacturer specifications ↗
    • Manufacturer / specification source
    • Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
    • Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
  2. Selected configuration ↗
    • Selected configuration
  3. GEEKOM Help Center — IT13 Max Specifications (GK-Spe-39) ↗
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
  4. Geekom IT13 Max mini PC review: affordable and fast, but with a catch ↗
    • External benchmark · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  5. Geekom IT13 Max review: an Ultra 9 mini PC held back by its own configuration ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  6. Geekom IT13 Max review: a mini PC with surprising power and ports ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  7. GEEKOM IT13 Max review: Core Ultra 9 185H with Wi-Fi 7 and dual 2.5G LAN ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  8. What are the correct specs for the IT13 Max? ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026
  9. GEEKOM IT13 Max: how do you install a PCIe drive in the second slot? ↗
    • Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 18, 2026