
GMKtecMini PC reference
GMKtec NucBox 5
GMKtec NucBox 5 is aimed at browser-based work, media playback and lightweight home services. Its Intel Celeron N5105 and integrated Intel UHD Graphics suit modest workloads; larger builds, demanding games and heavy rendering need more headroom.
- Processor
- Intel Celeron N5105
- Graphics
- Intel UHD Graphics
- Memory
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
Prices across stores
MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.
| Retailer | Availability | Listed price | Last checked | Retailer website |
|---|---|---|---|---|
![]() | Out of stock | $149.99 | View at GMKtec |
Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.
Specifications
Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.
- Processor
- Intel Celeron N5105
- Graphics
- Intel UHD Graphics
- Memory
- 8 GB
- Storage
- 128 GB
- Ports & displays
- 3 × USB-A 3.2 (link speed not stated); 2 × HDMI 2.0 (up to 4K/60Hz); 1 × Gigabit Ethernet; 3.5mm audio; microSD reader; 1 × Type-C power input. The original manual identifies Type-C as DC input only, not a data or display connector.
- Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
- RJ45 Ethernet and Wi-Fi. The installed wireless module and Wi-Fi/Bluetooth versions need confirmation for the selected hardware revision.
- RAM & storage upgrades
- 8GB onboard DDR4; the manufacturer image labels memory up to 2933MHz. M.2 2242 SATA SSD and microSD expansion. A validated SSD capacity ceiling is not stated.
- Power supply & power limits
- Type-C DC power input; the original manual identifies this as power-only and specifies 12V/3A. Compatibility of that archived adapter specification with the selected current hardware revision is not established. Check the physical device and supplied adapter labels before selecting a replacement. This is not measured wall-power consumption.
- Dimensions & weight
- 2.83 × 2.83 inches footprint, 1.75 inches height, as labeled by the manufacturer.
What owners say
Two Japanese writers had the NucBox 5 with the Celeron N5105 in 2022 — one reviewed it with a teardown, the other bought it on sale and used it for months — and the version sold now may differ: their units had a Wi-Fi 6 card, while the current listing says Wi-Fi 5. The 8 GB of memory is soldered and ran single-channel, which the owner found the main limitation for a main PC. The fan runs at one constant speed from idle to full load, 37 dB against 35 with the PC off: very quiet by the reviewer's reckoning, a constant whoosh to the owner. It draws 6.3 W at idle and under 20 W at peak, with the processor touching 94 °C while the case stays around 35 °C. The power adapter has a USB-C plug but puts out a fixed 12 V, which breaks the USB standard, and both writers warn it could damage another device plugged into it. The microSD reader is slow, around 20 MB/s. The M.2 2242 slot appears wired for NVMe as well as SATA, untested. The reviewed unit shipped with Windows 11 Home. For blogging, office apps and browsing the owner found it fine; its weak points were expansion, with two HDMI and three USB-A ports, and fan noise.
- For whom
- Light office work and browsing at the lowest price.
- Not for
- A main PC for anything beyond light work. Never charge another device from its power adapter.
Our own summary of 2 published sources, reviewed Sep 23, 2026. We have not tested this Mini PC ourselves; the sources are listed under About this data.
Performance
Same Procyon Office Productivity version, application versions and power profile.
Price history
GMKtec NucBox 5 · 8 GB RAM · 128 GB SSD
Loading checks…
New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.
About this data5 references
Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.
Notes
- network: Manufacturer regional descriptions differ on Wi-Fi/Bluetooth generations; verify the wireless module in the offered configuration.
- upgrades: RAM is onboard; validated maximum SSD capacity is not published in the current source.
- power: The archived original manual specifies 12V/3A, but its applicability to the currently listed hardware revision is not established. Do not choose a replacement adapter without checking the actual unit.
Sources
- GMKtec — NucBox5 product page and port diagrams ↗
- Manufacturer / specification source
- Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
- Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
- RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
- Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
- Selected configuration ↗
- Selected configuration
- GMKtec — original NucBox5 user manual (archived manufacturer document) ↗
- Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
- Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 15, 2026
- 【レビュー】 GMK NucBox5:性能よし!静音よし!超コンパクトPCを買うならこれを買え! ↗
- Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026
- 【N5105】GMKのGMKtec NucBox5の実機レビュー ↗
- Owner review source · Reviewed Sep 23, 2026




