GEEKOM A9 Max (HX 470)

GEEKOMMini PC reference

GEEKOM A9 Max (HX 470)

GEEKOM A9 Max (HX 470) uses AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470 with Radeon 890M. The dual Ethernet and USB4 connections support a compact development or creative workspace. Its short secondary SSD slot needs a 2230 drive, and local-AI usefulness depends on available RAM and software support rather than the advertised NPU figure alone.

Processor
AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470
Graphics
Radeon 890M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
2 TB
Configuration being compared32 GB RAM · 2 TB SSDNew
US stores · USD

Prices across stores

MiniPC.guru compares retailer listings. Purchases are completed on the retailer’s website.

View price history

We may earn a commission if you buy through affiliate links.

RetailerAvailabilityListed priceLast checkedRetailer website
In stock$1,599Lowest checkedView at GEEKOM
Affiliate link
In stock$1,799.99View at Newegg

Availability reflects the latest store check. Shipping, tax, coupons and checkout totals are not included; confirm them at the store.

Specifications

Processor, graphics and installed memory/storage describe the selected configuration. Expansion limits and connectivity describe the model; optional hardware is identified separately. References are collected in About this data below.

Processor
AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470
Graphics
Radeon 890M
Memory
32 GB
Storage
2 TB
Ports & displays
USB-A: five USB 3.2 Gen 2 and one USB 2.0. Two USB4 Type-C, two HDMI 2.1 FRL, SD reader and 3.5 mm headset jack.
Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth
Two 2.5GbE RJ45 ports, Wi-Fi 7 and Bluetooth 5.4.
RAM & storage upgrades
DDR5 SO-DIMM memory. One M.2 2280 PCIe 4.0 x4 SSD slot and one M.2 2230 PCIe 4.0 x4 slot. Maximum supported RAM is unconfirmed because the manufacturer publishes conflicting limits.
Power supply & power limits
120 W external adapter, 19 V output; this is the adapter rating, not measured wall consumption.
Dimensions & weight
5.31 × 5.20 × 1.81 inches.

What owners say

Not enough owner reports yet. We publish this section only once enough owners and independent reviewers have written about a model; we do not summarise a handful of comments.

Performance

2 sourced resultsseconds

Same application version, scene, samples, resolution and CPU or GPU render backend.

Externally reported measurements. MiniPC.guru has not independently reproduced these tests.

149 secondsIndependent review

Geekom A9 Max mini PC review: the new Ryzen AI chip falls short of its potential

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
May 26, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 17, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 17, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 12 cores / 24 threads: four Zen 5 at 5.2 GHz and eight Zen 5c at 3.3 GHz, Gorgon Point, 65 W PL2 short burst and 54 W PL1 sustained · AMD Radeon 890M (not used: CPU render), Adrenalin 26.3.1 · 32 GB DDR5-5600 in a single SO-DIMM, so this unit ran in single channel; the same publication reported on 28 August 2026 that current retail units ship with two modules · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Kingston OM8TAP42048K1-A00 of 2048 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 2.79 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
default settings with Normal mode active, as the review states; a performance and a silent profile are also available in the firmware
Test conditions
BMW27 standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. A processor render barely depends on memory bandwidth, which is why this figure survives the single-channel unit: 149 seconds here against 153 on the dual-channel HX 370 in the same publication's own table

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

226 secondsIndependent review

Geekom A9 Max mini PC review: the new Ryzen AI chip falls short of its potential

By Sebastian Bade · Notebookcheck

Source published
May 26, 2026
Test performed
Not reported by source
Added to MiniPC.guru
Sep 17, 2026
Source reviewed
Sep 17, 2026
Tested hardware
AMD Ryzen AI 9 HX 470, 12 cores / 24 threads, Gorgon Point, 65 W PL2 short burst and 54 W PL1 sustained · AMD Radeon 890M (not used: CPU render), Adrenalin 26.3.1 · 32 GB DDR5-5600 in a single SO-DIMM, so this unit ran in single channel; the same publication reported on 28 August 2026 that current retail units ship with two modules · not applicable: a CPU render does not read from disk while the measurement runs; the unit carried a Kingston OM8TAP42048K1-A00 of 2048 GB
Software / version / OS
Blender · 3.3 · Microsoft Windows 11 Pro
Power profile
default settings with Normal mode active, as the review states
Test conditions
Classroom standard demo scene, CPU render backend as the table labels it. Samples and output resolution are the ones stored in the standard scene file. A processor render barely depends on memory bandwidth, which is why this figure survives the single-channel unit: 226 seconds here against 235 on the dual-channel HX 370

Editorial review checks the source and documentation; it does not certify the measurement or mean we tested the device ourselves.

Price history

GEEKOM A9 Max (HX 470) · 32 GB RAM · 2 TB SSD

Loading checks…

New condition · US stores · USD · Selected configuration only. Prices exclude shipping and tax. Each price stays on the chart until that listing's next check, for at most 36 hours, the same window the store prices use. Out-of-stock, failed and missing checks leave gaps.

About this data3 references

Specs and any benchmark results come from the sources below. We haven't tested this Mini PC ourselves.

Notes

  • Official RAM maximum conflicts between 128 GB and 256 GB; neither is treated here as a validated maximum.

Sources

  1. GEEKOM A9 Max (HX 470) — manufacturer specifications ↗
    • Manufacturer / specification source
    • Ports & displays · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Ethernet, Wi-Fi & Bluetooth · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • RAM & storage upgrades · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Power supply & power limits · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
    • Dimensions & weight · Reviewed Sep 12, 2026
  2. Selected configuration ↗
    • Selected configuration
  3. Geekom A9 Max mini PC review: the new Ryzen AI chip falls short of its potential ↗
    • External benchmark · Reviewed Sep 17, 2026